Ohio Bobcat Football Camps provide players with a competitive and educational experience. Our goal is to teach the game by building a solid foundation for players at all levels. Campers will be run through Division I drills designed to develop skills, vision and competency. All drills are specifically geared to prepare each camper for competition at the highest level.


Those attending Ohio Bobcat Football Camps will work with our experienced coaching staff. Sessions will be a balance of instruction, skills and game experience. Athletes will learn the latest methods in training & technique.


All of our camps are open to any and all entrants. 



                                                      Peden Stadium


Currently Zero Open Camps

Coaching Staff:


Frank Solich - Head Coach

Frank Solich


Head Coach Frank Solich has continued a storybook turnaround during his tenure at Ohio University. Now in his 13th season (19th overall), the Bobcats have been bowl-eligible in ten of the last 11 years, having won 84 games since 2006 - the most among any team in the Mid-American Conference East Division - and have had student-athletes selected in the NFL Draft in six of the past nine seasons including two players being selected in this years draft.


This past season, Solich guided the Bobcats to their seventh bowl appearance in the last eight years.


Under Solich's leadership in 2013, the Bobcats scored 336 points, which currently ranks eighth on Ohio's all-time Top 10 list. Defensively, Ohio held five of its opponents to fewer than 300 yards of total offense. The Bobcat defensive unit also tallied 34 sacks, which is currently tied for second all-time in a single season.


Following the year, Ohio earned six slots on the 2013 MAC All-Conference with Devin Bass (kick returner) and Travis Carrie (punt returner) both earning spots on the All-MAC First Team.


In 2012, Solich directed Ohio to its best start to a season since the 1968 campaign as the Bobcats opened the year 7-0. The Bobcats' 7-0 start included a thrilling 24-14 victory over Penn State in front of a nationally-televised audience.


After opening the year 7-0, Ohio earned a spot in all three major college football polls for the first time in school history - Associated Press, USA Today and the Bowl Championship Series standings.


Following the 2012 campaign, Ohio placed six individuals on the 2012 MAC All-Conference teams and earned a bid to the 2012 Advocare V100 Independence Bowl to punch its ticket to a fourth-consecutive bowl trip.


In the Independence Bowl, Ohio did not disappoint as it defeated Louisiana-Monroe 45-14 to pick up its second-straight bowl victory. The Bobcats also set or tied 11 bowl records in the win, including the mark for total yards as they finished with 556.


Peden Stadium:

Ohio's Peden Stadium, was named after former Bobcat head coach Don Peden. A coach and director of athletics at Ohio University for 27 years, he was one of the founders of the Mid-American Conference and a national force in intercollegiate athletics, especially football and baseball.


The stadium, then known as the Ohio University's Athletic Plant, was built in 1929 with two side units that seated 12,000 people. In 1986, major renovations enlarged the permanent seating capacity to 19,000. The stadium, in it's original form, was built at a cost of $185,000 and was dedicated in 1929 with a 14-0 victory over Miami. As Ohio's coach from 1924-46, Peden led his teams to 121 wins in 178 games, a record that still stands as the school's best.


In 2001, a $2.8 million project removed the track, lowered the playing surface and increased the capacity to 24,000. Approximately 2,000 lower-level, bleacherback seats - called the Phillips Club - were added to bring fans closer to the action. Landscaping enhancements created seating for the Marching 110 at the north end zone and Victory Hill, a grass berm for overflow seating, at the south end of the field. A FieldTurf surface was installed in 2002, and in 2003, an upgraded scoreboard featuring a large video screen for replays and graphics was added.


In its 77th season hosting the Bobcats, the stadium underwent an ambitious makeover in 2005. The athletic training facility was renovated and expanded to include a state-of-the-art hydrotherapy room. Meeting space on the second floor was expanded and improved. Each position group meets in their own individual meeting room that is outfitted with the football industry's most advanced and innovative digital video technology to better assist in the areas of scouting, game film analysis and game preparation. A large team auditorium where the entire team can gather and be addressed by Coach Solich was built to aid in communication between players and coaches.