Currently Zero Open Camps

Coaching Staff:


Coach Derrin Hansen -    

 Derrin Hansen Bio

Head Coach Derrin Hansen enters his 12th season at the helm of the Omaha men’s basketball program in 2016-17, having compiled an outstanding career record of 179-150 in 11 years. He has guided the Mavericks to two NCAA Division II Tournament appearances and a conference championship in both the Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletic Association (2010) and the North Central Conference (2008) before UNO announced its reclassification to Division I beginning with the 2011-12 season.

The 21st head coach in UNO history, he ranks second all-time in school history with 179 career victories, behind only Bob Hanson, who had 382 over 25 years. Hansen has coached four players to Daktronics All-Region plaudits, and Tyler Bullock earned All-America honorable mention in 2009-10 before going on to play professionally. In addition, eight of his players have won a combined 15 all-conference awards, with three All-Summit, eight All-MIAA and four All-NCC.

Omaha has also performed in the classroom during the Hansen era, with five Academic All-District honorees, six NABC Honors Court selections, two Academic All-Summit selection, six Academic All-NCC picks and 22 MIAA Academic Honor Roll members.

Pat Eberhart Bio   
Pat Eberhart
Assistant Coach
Tyler Erwin Bio   
Tyler Erwin
Assistant Coach
Tyler Bullock
Assistant Coach


Brett Putz
Director of Men's Basketball Operations